Love Where You Work

by Anna Pulley


Warning: No mimes were injured in the making of this queer, workplace rom-com

For Clare Kolikov, her work is her life. A successful HR manager with a heart of gold and a prejudice against beach camping, the uptight Clare has no time for relationships or anything else that might distract her from climbing the career ladder at a San Francisco Bay Area matchmaking startup, W;nkdIn.

When she’s force-volunteered as an LGBTQ beta date tester at W;nkdIn, the buttoned-up Clare teeters on the edge of despair, especially when the “experiences” involve pole dancing meet-n-greets, plant healing workshops, and miming.

But Clare has her real work cut out for her when she meets Julia Dawes, the hot coworker who’s organizing her dates. Julia is a free-spirited, multiracial fashionista with “roller-blade confidence” and a Kristen Stewart haiku fan blog, whose attraction to Clare is as immediate and crippling as the debt she’s drowning in, thanks to the failed essential oils business her ex left her saddled with.

Workplace rules aim to keep Clare and Julia apart––especially after Clare becomes Julia’s boss––but their attraction only grows like an out-of-control Excel spreadsheet.

When an office rival threatens to expose their budding, secret relationship, Clare is left with an impossible choice: Give up her dream job or lose out on the girl of her dreams.

Mixing business with pleasure has never been more bold, steamy, or hilarious…

Fans of Casey McQuiston and Miranda July will love this hilarious, heart-warming, lesbian romance


$2.99 Previously $4.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: LGBT Romance