A Moonrise in the Fire

by Tessia Ives


“A compelling, darkly imaginative, and deliciously sexy fantasy romance.” – The Prairies Book Review
How many realms would you cross to save your true love?
All humans possess an element – except for Talvi. Born without magic and dedicated to being the keeper of Starstone Temple, an ancient monastery in her small forest town, she’s plunged into a world-changing struggle when a mysterious and powerful guest arrives on her doorstep.

Caelan ignites a dangerous fire in her heart… but he guards a secret that could destroy them both. After Talvi’s childhood love is abducted by a terrifying threat from a doomed world, Caelan is the only one who can help her. Alongside her two best friends, Talvi must unravel the long-lost secrets of Starstone – and embark on a dangerous quest that will transport her to unknown realms.

Four elements. Three realms. Two lovers. And one impossible choice.
Hunted by deadly enemies and unable to contain the desire burning between them, Talvi struggles not to fall for the enigmatic fire elemental. His wickedly beautiful smile. His courageous passion. The seductive amber flames of his eyes. Can she decide where her loyalty – and her heart – truly lie? Or will embracing her destiny force her to pay a devastating price?

She was born powerless. Now the fate of the realms rests in her hands.
Dive into a steamy romantic fantasy adventure that sweeps you into an enchanting world of vast fjords, wild forests, elemental powers, and one woman searching for her destiny. With a stunning love story that spans multiple realms, A Moonrise in the Fire is Book One in An Element of Fire series, but can be read as a standalone. A gripping read perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Sarah J. Maas, and Holly Black.


$0.99 Previously $5.99

Category: Action & Adventure Romance